Costa Crociere has confirmed that it will have four ships in South America for the 2012/2013 cruise season. The Costa Serena – based in Buenos Aires, Costa Favolosa, the Costa Magica and Costa Fortuna.

Meanwhile, Iberocruceros, which is under the Costa group, will also have three ships, as usual, in the region, the Grand Mistral, Grand Celebration and Grand Holiday.

This coming season, 2011/2012, Iberocruceros will have three ships, and Costa will have four, the Magica, Victoria, Fortuna and Pacifica.