(new board): left to right, Yuriy Vaskov, Marijan Petkovic, Livio Ungaro, Bojan Babic, Kristijan Pavic, Lotfi El Ajmi, Stavros Hatzakos, Carla Salvadó, María Cano, Bruno Freitas, Figen Ayan and Giampiero Costagli.Stavros Hatzakos was elected president of the Association of Mediterranean Cruise Ports (MedCruise) last Thursday, October 14th,  at the 39th MedCruise General Assembly in Sète, France.  Hatzakos, elected to a three-year term, is the Director of the Administration Directorate of Piraeus Port Authority, one of the founding members of MedCruise, and acted as Vice President of the Association in the past.

The MedCruise assembly also elected the ports that will serve on its new Board of Directors.

Odessa, Ukraine, represented by Yuriy Vaskov, was elected senior vice president and Koper, Slovenia, represented by Bojan Babic, was elected vice president. 

The other ports voted to the Board of Directors are Madeira, Portugal, with Bruno Freitas; Dubrovnik, Croatia, represented by Kristijan Pavic; Barcelona, Spain, with Carla Salvadó; Tunisian Ports, represented by Lotfi El Ajmi; Kusadasi-Bodrum-Antalya (GPH), represented by Figen Ayan; Trieste, Italy, with Livio Ungaro; Sibenik, Croatia, with Marijan Petkovic; Palamós, Spain, represented by Maria Cano; Portoferraio, Italy, with Giampiero Costagli; and La Spezia, Italy, represented by Lorenzo Forzieri.

Cruise Industry News Email Alerts